Overview - CFDMC

Go to content

Main menu:

In response to federal requirements, Region 5 has created the Central Florida Disaster Medical Coalition (CFDMC). The CFDMC mission is to develop and promote healthcare emergency preparedness and response capabilities in the East Central Florida Domestic Security Task Force Region 5 (RDSTF Region 5), including the following nine counties: Brevard, Indian River, Lake, Martin, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, St. Lucie, and Volusia Counties.

The CFDMC will facilitate healthcare and other partners in working together collaboratively to build, strengthen and sustain a healthcare preparedness and response system within Central Florida and to assist Emergency Management and ESF8 (Health and Medical) with preparedness, response, recovery and mitigation activities related to healthcare disaster operations.

The major goals are:

1) facilitate information sharing among participating CFDMC members and with jurisdictional authorities to promote common situational awareness

2) facilitate resource support by expediting the mutual aid process or other resource sharing arrangements among CFDMC members and support the request and receipt of assistance from local, State and Federal authorities

3) facilitate the interface between the CFDMC and appropriate jurisdictional authorities to establish effective support for healthcare system resiliency and medical surge

4) build and/or strengthen local health capacity and capabilities in the event of an emergency or disaster

Please click the link below to join
the Central Florida Disaster Medical Coalition:


If you would like to contact us



or Mail at

P.O. Box 560610

Orlando, FL  32806

Copyright 2016. All rights reserved.
Back to content | Back to main menu